Professional statement

Dr. Steven J. Brooks is a Board-Certified Dermatologist who completed his dermatology residency at St. John’s Episcopal Hospital in New York. Dr. Brooks is an Associate Clinical Professor of Dermatology at Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center, a Fellow of the American Osteopathic College of Dermatology and Fellow of American Academy of Dermatology. He is a Long Island native who received his Bachelors of Science degree in Biology from SUNY Stony Brook, followed by his Master’s of Science degree in Bio-Medical research from Eastern Virginia Medical School. He attended medical school at Nova Southeastern University in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Prior to dermatology residency, he completed family medicine training and is also Board-Certified in Family Practice. His areas of special interest include: acne, psoriasis, pediatric dermatology, telehealth, and cosmetic surgery

Patient Reviews

Dr. Brooks is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He truly cares about his patients and takes the time to understand your concerns!

January 28, 2019
Alison L., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

My son and I both had an appointment with Dr. Brooks. He is very attentive, knowledgeable and answered any question we had. His staff is very friendly. I strongly recommend him.

January 25, 2019
Sean N., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

He got right to the point, and has a great solution for my derma problem. No complaints!

January 24, 2019
Peter M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

I am brand new patient – glad I found him. he seems excellent, thorough and professional so far

January 23, 2019
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

 

Excellent visit. Although I could clearly see that the office was busy, the doctor made it his priority to listen to my concerns and address them accordingly.

January 12, 2019
Cynthia R., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Both me and my daughter were very impressed with dr Brooks manners and professionalism!!!

January 12, 2019
Mary R., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr Brooks is so nice and honest and has the best patient care available. Everyone there is so nice and helpful. Always a pleasure to visit and the aftercare is astounding. Highly recommended

January 11, 2019
Paul M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was very helpful. I felt relieved after our visit with my son and I appreciate that he takes his time with our appointment.

January 5, 2019
Daniel S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr Brooks is the best. Always so kind, spends time listening and diagnosing the patient. Highly recommended

December 17, 2018
Melanie D., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Great service, no wait, clean, professional

December 11, 2018
Stacian M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

I went to see Dr. Steven Brooks for the first time. I had this problem before seeing other dermatologists. They would write a prescription and I would use for a week. But when Dr. Brooks diagnosed my problem wrote me theshow more

December 9, 2018
Angie W., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Good experience.

December 8, 2018
Dolly L., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Highly recommend, patient, knowledgeable, and excellent staff.

December 6, 2018
Anthony C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

great place

November 19, 2018
James F., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

He was amazing and professional, he answered all my questions thoroughly. Dr Brooks was realistic and explained that I have options if the initial treatment didn’t work. His office is lovely and the staff is kind.

November 16, 2018
Melissa M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

I’m always very happy to see Dr Brooks ! He is very professional

November 8, 2018
Irma T., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Great first impression. Very polite, well mannered and professional doctor who gets right to the point but will take the time to listen to the extra stuff. Glad I listened to all the other reviews and gave him a try!

October 23, 2018
James E., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was professional and nice. He listened and provided answers to my concerns. I will visit the office again.

October 22, 2018
Ellen C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

The doctor was kind, courteous and thorough. I have already recommended him to family and friends because I was so impressed with him.

October 22, 2018
Robert B., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Not my first visit with Dr. Brooks. Best MD visit. Always.

October 22, 2018
Tony C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Very good doctor. He is a professional. I recommend this doctor.

October 21, 2018
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

 

Very thorough, kind and polite. Explained everything clearly and answered all my questions.

October 18, 2018
Arielle M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Very good

October 18, 2018
Don F., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

My husband and I both go to see Dr. Brooks he’s the best. We Love that he’s so friendly and kind and he really knows his stuff I would recommend him to anyone.

October 18, 2018
Kim S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

EVERYBODY IS VERY POLITE & HELPFUL AT THIS OFFICE.

October 17, 2018
Emmanuel Alexander E., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

I arrived 15 minutes early for appointment, and had virtually no wait time at all! If you’ve ever been to a dermatologist, you probably know just how rare this is. Everyone in the office, from front desk to PA were all show more

October 8, 2018
Tom C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

 

Best doctor ever. Very professional

October 4, 2018

Paul M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

One of the best Doctos I’ve been to thus far. He was concise, quick and got rid of my ailments.

October 3, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Overall a great experience

September 29, 2018

Vincent D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr.Brooks is so nice.I always have questions and he answers them honestly and he is never intimidating.I feel comfortable when I go to the office.Thank you Dr.Brooks!

September 28, 2018

Linda K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

My experience with Dr. Brooks and his team was excellent. I was seen as soon as my initial paperwork and co-payment was collected. Everyone was gracious and professional. The office is immaculate, modern and treatment options offered wereshow more

September 28, 2018

Debra F., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

This doctor is great and you are taken right away when you show up. very happy

Less than 6 months ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great dermatologist.

September 14, 2018

Vito C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very knowledgeable, yet personable. Took time to explain everything without rushing. Highly recommend.

Less than 6 months ago

Anthony C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very thorough exam.Dr.Brooks is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable.He answered all of my questions and I am very happy I found such a nice Doctor.

September 7, 2018

Linda K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Staff and Doctor were very professional. Doctor listened to my issue and worked out a plan of action to address my concerns.

September 7, 2018

Diane M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great staff and excellent doctor! Highly recommend this place.

August 24, 2018

Katarina V., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was very professional and thorough. The office was and clean. The staff were really very nice and polite.

August 23, 2018

Tricia F., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

No wait, was very thorough and spent time answering all my questions

August 16, 2018

Brian D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks is very thorough with a lovely bedside manner. You do not feel rushed & he answers all of your questions. He is definitely a knowledgeable and skilled practitioner!

August 11, 2018

Deborah K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very cordial and professional.

August 2, 2018

Jeffrey M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Clean office.Front desk was very efficient.Dr.Brooks is very nice and asked me all the right questions about my skin.The visit was fairly quick which seems to be the norm today.

Less than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great doctor!

July 23, 2018

Anne S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks and his staff were all pleasant and knowledgeable. They were courteous and attentive. I was seen by the doctor when they said I would be seen It was a totally pleasant experience.

July 20, 2018

Peter V., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very caring Doctor and the girls working there were also so nice. I would definitely recommend him. He did a very thorough exam

July 19, 2018

Jack S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Excellent

July 19, 2018

Frank B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very personable and knowledgable. Was great with my six year old son. Nice, modern office.

July 16, 2018

Sarah R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very thorough and insightful

July 16, 2018

Kathryn C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Once seen, Dr. Brooks was quick and informative! Wait time was over an hour and receptionist weren’t professional accommodating nor welcoming.

July 15, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was very knowledgeable, friendly, and showed complete interest in assisting with a minor dermatology issue for my 6 year old. I highly recommend him for pediatric care.

July 14, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr was very knowledgeable and puts patients at ease.

July 14, 2018

Antoinette S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

The office is kept very clean and I was surprised to find the abundant services that they offer, including teeth whitening. Dr. Brooks was also very nice and answered every question that I had. He is very knowledgeable and explains hisshow more

July 11, 2018

Doris L., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Exceptional caring, knowledgeable professional physician. Incredible expertise and exceptional backround in medical dermatological profession.

July 10, 2018

Wana F., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr Brooks he is a very friendly and caring doctor he treated you with respect ,he is manerly and i would recommended him to everyone …just dont take my words go and check for yourselves..MMB

July 10, 2018

Marlene M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Had a great first visit with Dr. Brooks. I went in for an annual skin exam and was in and out within an hour. Clean office, professional staff, great doctor. He was easy to talk to and listened to my concerns.

July 10, 2018

Lauren R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I was extremely happy with my visit .. he is very caring and knowledgeable doctor , and I felt totally at ease , and knew I was in good hands!!!

Less than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

No sooner than I registered I was taking right inside all the staff was very professional and friendly and the doctor was amazing

June 21, 2018

David J., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

The doctor was great. Excellent service

June 16, 2018

Swaran A., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

What a pleasure it was to find this gem. The staff were very warm, and friendly. They brought me right in as I had my paperwork prepared prior to my appointment. The doctor was friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. I was in,show more

June 12, 2018

Daniel E., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I had a great experience, the staff was nice the doctor very kind and professional, no waiting time at all … clean office … I have nothing wrong to say, highly recommend them!!

June 8, 2018

Adriana D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great experience. Very professional and no wait at all. Thanks

Less than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

This was my first appointment with Dr. Brooks. I thought he was kind, professional, and thorough. He removed a wart from my face and it was essentially painless!

May 31, 2018

Elissa C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Amazing doctor, very knowledgeable, knew exactly what my problems were and addressed all my concerns highly recommend dr brooks

May 25, 2018

Jazzmine M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great staff, and Dr Brooks was very attentive and knowledgeable. After visiting various dermatologist and having bad 5minute experiences with all of them, I definitely recommend Dr. Brooks

May 24, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very knowledgeable will see him soon for evaluation of treatment

May 14, 2018

Latoya M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very amazing

May 14, 2018

Divya B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He was great

May 14, 2018

Indira K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very nice, very patient and very professional. I was very happy with my visit.

Less than 1 year ago

Kyron D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great experience with Doctor Brooks and staff. Usually a minimal wait time, professional and timely service. Took many visits to find a solution for a skin issue and finally found the correct treatment. Would highly recommend.

May 11, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

he’s a sweet and compassionate doctor…spend time and listen to your concern

May 10, 2018

Winston S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was very kind, and helpful!

May 8, 2018

Marwa A., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I like Dr. Brooks and feel he is a good doctor.

April 21, 2018

Gail W., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I found Dr. Brooks thru Zoc Doc and I am very happy with his service. He has helped me with my skin and gives his patients the attention needed no rushing. I have no complaint.

April 20, 2018

Geraldine G., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Nice doctor.

Less than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great! The doctor is very patient and caring.

April 12, 2018

Mariana G., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Wait time depends on the day you go. Great doctor and clean facility!

March 26, 2018

Tyler S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He was very nice and the visit went well.

March 19, 2018

Nicole J., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Books was very knowledgeable and professional during my appointment. He helped to treat my warts. I will definately go back to him for any skin issues.

March 16, 2018

Amy K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

 

Great experience. Kind doctor who explains, recomends and even seeks ways to make things easy and low cost. Highly recommend!!

March 3, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great service, my very first appointment went so smoothly and quickly. Excellent medical recommendations for my issues.

February 26, 2018

Angela S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Quick yet thorough. Almost no wait. Excellent.

February 14, 2018

Brian C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

There was no wait, the took me on time, office was clean and the doctor was very nice, professional and thorough.

February 9, 2018

Jeein C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

The staff was very pleasant and professional. Once I had completed all paperwork, I was seen right away.

February 8, 2018

Ania T., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks is wonderful. He will officially be my new dermatologist.

February 1, 2018

Angela D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Just had my first appointment with Dr. Brooks, and I think he is great. Got right down to business and addressed my skin problem and treated me quickly and effectively. I’m following up in two weeks and would definitely recommend him to others!

January 29, 2018

Alyson S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Excellent doctor and office.

January 29, 2018

Jonathan L., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very good doctor I will highly recommend him

January 22, 2018

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

When I called to set-up an appointment, I was treated respectfully and cordially. They took my info and got me right in the next day as they knew I was concerned. Upon my arrival, I was greeting well, asked questions thatshow more

January 18, 2018

Carolyn D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He was quick, thorough, informative, professional, and empathetic. Love him!

January 15, 2018

Miriam P., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very thoughtful, good explanations, time efficient!

January 13, 2018

Josephine C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very professional, caring and straight to point. Very happy with him!

December 18, 2017

Neringa N., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks is awesome! Very nice and the office is very clean too. The women behind the desk seemed very disorganized and sassy, however. There were wayyy too many people behind the desk for a saturday midday. 2-3 women who appearedshow more

December 11, 2017

Diana V., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

awesome

December 10, 2017

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very professional, knowledgeable, and made me feel very comfortable from the start. Thank you!

November 30, 2017

Jonathan B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Thorough and requested a follow up to check if prescriptions were working.. Very nice doctor and staff

More than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

This doctor speaks like a robot reading off of a written script. He came in to see my for 2 minutes and just said I have acne diet related, gave me a cortisone shot with out asking for consent or evenshow more

More than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Probably the best possible doctor visit I have had since I moved to Long Island. The staff was organized and the office is modern. It was the shortest wait time I’ve ever experienced and everything with my Rx went smoothly.

November 6, 2017

Rachel K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

First time meeting Dr Brooks he is absolutely awesome his office staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Brooks to anyone. You will not be disappointed with this office.

October 24, 2017

Gregory P., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Super easy to get my appt, clean office, great staff, plenty of parking. Dr Brooks is do amazing and I am so lucky to have come across him on zocdoc.com. The best derm I’ve ever had. Really cared, never felt rushed,show more

October 20, 2017

Karen W., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

It was absolutely great, he was very professional, has great knowledge, cares about what the patient needs to say and preferences. He was very caring and will definitely come back to his office if I have another derm problem

October 14, 2017

Milay L., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks spent more time with me than most specialists I’ve seen in the past. His concern for my issue was genuine and he was proactive with diagnostic tests. He was compassionate, yet very professional with a very human touch! Ishow more

October 10, 2017

Joann D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks & his staff were very professional & helpful I would recommend everyone to come here.

October 6, 2017

Shaquanna W., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great. Doctor and Staff was great

October 2, 2017

Frank M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Knowledge & lovely man. I have seen him a few times and will continue to go back!

September 23, 2017

Deborah K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was very informative. I would highly recommend him.

September 22, 2017

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great!

August 1, 2017

Lynda T., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Awesome!!!

More than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks and his nurse/PA were great. Very friendly and offered good information. The front desk staff however, weren’t friendly and unhelpful. It’s a good thing I don’t have to interact with the front desk staff often because then I would not recommend the doctor.

July 20, 2017

Sharmeen A., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very knowledgable. He gave us plenty of different approaches to help our skin issues. I was very impressed with how modern his office and his practice is.

July 20, 2017

Sara M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very knowledgeable and patient. Had me in and out in know time not feeling rushed!

July 15, 2017

Asia D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

A great experience with Dr. Brooks for my 3 month old grandson that suffers from eczema. Dr. Brooks was incredibly helpful, knowleable, kind and personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Brooks.

June 29, 2017

Hunter M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very knowledgable and hands down the nicest and most caring doctor I’ve ever had!

June 29, 2017

Yasemin B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

  1. BROOKS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND PROVIDED THE NECESSARY INFORMATION I NEEDED FOR MY CONCERNS. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, AND PROFESSIONAL. AND PROVIDED A VERY COMFORTING ENVIRONMENT. THE MEDICAL ASSISTANT WAS VERY SWEET, I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MORE PEOPLE TO COME TO DR. BROOKS AND RESOLVES THEIR NEEDS.

June 15, 2017

Mohammed S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He is a very nice doctor and take the time to listen to you.

June 12, 2017

David S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He’s great! I had a skin emergency that needed to be looked at and he knew exactly what it was. A bit of a far drive from me but worth it for a high quality specialist. Also, very clean office and i only waited a few minutes.

June 8, 2017

Yasemin B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I was first time patient and first time in a dermatology office, so I was very nervous. Went to DR. Brooks office for a fool body screen since I spend a LOT of time in the sun and accumulate lots ofshow more

June 5, 2017

Nicoleta J., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

It was a pleasant experience. I will recommend him .

May 28, 2017

Gail W., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was thorough, explained everything.

May 23, 2017

Laura S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great doctor and know what he’s doing! It was my first time seeing a dermatologist. I had plenty of complaints but I literally shoot everything at him and he just knew what to do on the spot. Now just waiting for his medications to work the magic for my complaints.

More than 1 year ago

Samantha R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

Very professional and kind.

May 22, 2017

Rocio Y., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Amazing, very professional and helpful advise.

More than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very knowledgeable and experienced doctor. He knew exactly what was wrong with my skin just by looking at it. The stuff was very nice as well.

April 22, 2017

Haroon S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Willing to listen and develop the individualized treatment suited for my condition instead of sticking a “one size fits all” approach. Recommended!

April 17, 2017

Rabiya H., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Good

April 15, 2017

Akili H., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend!

April 13, 2017

Ilana A., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very kind and professional!

April 8, 2017

Liliana R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Took the time to explain treatment plan.

April 4, 2017

Shameza A., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

It was fine

March 30, 2017

Andrew P., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks is the nicest dermatologist I’ve ever been too. Helped me a lot and made me feel comfortable. I had to wait a little but that’s been the same with every dermatologist I’ve been to.

March 30, 2017

Kumar P., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Quick and simple. I was in and out within 45 minutes or less. Dr. Brooks took his time with me, made sure he answered all my questions, took care of any concerns I had with my skin. He changed my life, show more

More than 1 year ago

Dhavika S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Grat

March 9, 2017

Rafael M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Office staff was great. Visit was quick and the Doctor provided a lot of good tips. He took his time and didn’t rush.

More than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

My family and I had a very pleasant visit. Dr. Brooks was very friendly and quite informative regarding my concern. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs any dermatological consult/attention.

More than 1 year ago

Julien S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Didn’t even wait more than 2 minutes! Was very nice and tried to accommodate me as much as he could where the medicines he prescribed would be covered by insurance. Everyone is very nice there and is very clean 🙂

February 4, 2017

Christian L., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

This was a great find through ZocDoc. The location was convenient to my office. As a first time patient, I was impressed with the cleanliness of the office. Very bright and modern decor. At least 1 staff person greeted me upon show more

February 3, 2017

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Well run, clean, office, pleasant manner. Explained things well. Did a head to toe skin cancer screening.

February 2, 2017

Nancy D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very nice!!

January 30, 2017

Mereta B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

This was my first visit and it was a great experience!! Dr. Steven Brooks is one of the best dermatologists I’ve ever been to. I was extremely happy with how it went and he is very knowledgeable and explains everything. Allshow more

More than 1 year ago

Kayla B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks solved a problem that has been plaguing me for 8 months in 1 visit. I left his office feeling better with a plan in place. This is after seeing 3 other doctors!!! He has excellent clinical judgement and hasshow more

January 23, 2017

Marlene S., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I give this doctor a 5 star rating, he is very personable, thorough, and takes time to answer all questions. I’ve been to a lot of dermatologist and this doctor stands out for the right reasons. I highly recommend him !

January 19, 2017

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Today was my first day meeting Dr. Brooks. He care of me was outstanding. Basically, i was told by another pt in his waiting room this was NOT his normal to have us waiting a little over 30 mins to beshow more

January 2, 2017

Melissa B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He was very professional and helpful. He explained my diagnosis in depth and took the time to explain all of my concerns. In addition, his assistant and front desk staff was extremely pleasant.

December 10, 2016

Miesha B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Excellent

November 28, 2016

Yolette G., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He is amazing! Knows what he’s doing and gives you a solution. Friendly with follow up.

More than 1 year ago

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Fast, friendly, and efficient.

November 19, 2016

Tashini R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Best doctor I ever had…..he is so kind and honest …….he understands what patient wants ……

November 19, 2016

Farzana H., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Wonderful visit. Very professional and thoughtful. Listens to your concerns and gives advice in a clear and easy to understand manner.

November 7, 2016

Eryka F., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this office; efficient, friendly, and very clean. Most importantly Dr. Brooks was amazing ! I liked everything about him. Professional, friendly, and thorough. He provided me with solutions/ options show more

November 5, 2016

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

Awesome, friendly , thorough dr with great bedside manner. Actually cares about his patients and is proactive on getting to skin issue and comes up w a solution .

October 23, 2016

Janet C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

My visit to Dr. Brooks office was great. Very professional front desk staff, organized and thebwait time was not more than 12 minutes. Once in Dr. Brooks office, I was greeted by a nurse that reviewed my clinical history carefully. Shortlyshow more

October 15, 2016

Cynthia R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He had great bedside manner and explained everything in detail. He made sure I felt comfortable with the procedures he had discussed. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a dermatologist!

More than 1 year ago

Nida J., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks explained everything thoroughly and answered all my questions patiently. Very nice doctor.

October 3, 2016

Eryka F., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Great visit, very quick and he was very kind and knowledgeable, took the time to listen to all 3 of my problems. Everyone in the office was nice too.

October 3, 2016

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Quick visit! Answered all questions and put me at ease. Nice office. Friendly staff!

September 19, 2016

Sara F., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very happy wirh visit. No wait time ,staff were very pleasant, a lot of smiley faces. Dr. Brooks took time with me explained everything in detail, reviewed my options for treatment.very pleased

September 10, 2016

Colette B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr. Brooks was very prompt, thorough, and professional!

September 4, 2016

William T., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very thorough and explained all questions that we had. Highly recommend!

August 27, 2016

Ronald D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He was amazing and had a solution for Me!

August 27, 2016

Melanie D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He was really good with my boy 🙂

August 22, 2016

Hunter R., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I was very impressed. He was personable, explained possible causes of my derm problem, took my insurance as payment, recommended a product covered by my insurance and provided availabily of medication through a pharmacy that delivers the medication to my home.

August 18, 2016

Vilma B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Thorough, knowledgeable Doctor. Very concerned, pleasant attitude, easy to talk to. Nice office staff. Easy parking, ground floor easy access office.

August 4, 2016

David K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

I needed a place to go to get my fave checked out and i looked online saw this place and they had an appotiment the day that i needed. Has a great staff and the doctor was friendly and helped me out.

August 2, 2016

Robert C., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Had a great visit with Dr. Brooks. His office was very easy to work with, confirming my insurance before the appointment and taking me straight back, on time. The office is new and clean, a nice facility. Dr. Brooks listened wellshow more

August 1, 2016

K.t. W., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Felt like I was not being rushed, and all my conerns were addressed. Everything was taken care of in one visit, no return was needed. His bedside manner was excellent. I am very picky about doctors and this one I recommend. Also the staff was great.

More than 1 year ago

Anne D., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

The wait was really awful and unexpected from a Zocdoc provider. However, when I went into the back, the doctor came out quickly, and was very pleasant. The location isn’t ideal for me, but I would go back to see if the waiting time could be improved.

June 27, 2016

Simon H., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

The doctor was thorough. He took the time to explain. I thought he was terrific

June 25, 2016

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

His staff and himself were excellent and knowledgeable

June 11, 2016

Marjorie I., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Aside from the wait, great , friendly, efficient staff and the doc was excellent. Phenomal bedside manner with an incredibly engaging personality! Highly recommend .

June 4, 2016

Arthur K., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very professional and took the time to explain everything. I had a poison oak rash, and he thoroughly examined me to make sure it was not something more serious. He also took the time to do a cancer screen, and gave me some samples on skin care products.

June 2, 2016

Mauricio H., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

He prides himself in his work, personalizes treatment, has a great staff and his center has ample parking, a modern feel and state-of-the-art facilities. I will be back, and often, and happy about it! Dr. Brooks is excellent. I’ll be sending show more

May 24, 2016

Daryl M., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

excellent and helpful provider knowledgable and took time to answer all my questions

May 16, 2016

Initials hidden

Source: Zocdoc

 

Dr Brooks was excellent. He took pictures of the reason I came in to compare for my follow up in two months. Wonderful!

May 14, 2016

Brittany B., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

very pleasant, from Dr Brooks down to his staff. My son was very comfortable for Dr Brooks to do the procedure on him.

May 9, 2016

Dylan N., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

 

Very professional. Clean facilities. Nice front desk staff.

More than 1 year ago

Kathleen L., verified patient

Source: Zocdoc

January 31, 2019

Source: Zocdoc